Homeless and on the Road

My journey has begun a lot quicker than I thought and with little to no time to publish the updates I want. The one thing I do want to share is a feeling.

At the moment the ‘things’ that I own and want to keep are boxed up and lay in waiting for me. A small amount of ‘things’ are with me. Each night I sleep in a bed that is not mine and I dream of stability, routine, and privacy. The problem is, none of these dreams have a physical shape. There is no place like that. I am in transition. 

So how do you deal with this? You fill up your days and crowd them full as much as possible with various levels of exciting adventures. It is at that point that you realize you are longing for the mundane, the ordinary.

That being said, the pictures to come show that I’ve had a great time so far and I know I still will. Perhaps these flashes will be less and less.

Leave a Reply

